Library Board of Trustees

Regular Meetings

  • 6:45 p.m.
  • 2nd Wednesday of each month
  • Open to the Public
  • Library Reference Room

Agendas & Minutes

The minutes from each board meeting are available on the Larchmont Public Library Website.


  • Pamela Tillinghast Dubitsky, Chair
  • Laura Eckley, Director, Ex-Officio
  • Jennifer Jordan Conley, Trustee
  • Lauren Gottfried, Trustee
  • Barbara Flickinger, Trustee
  • Barbara Liptack, Trustee
  • John McGarr, Trustee
  • Linnet Tse, Trustee
  • Jeffery King, Councilperson and Town Board Liaison
  • Sarah Bauer, Liaison from Larchmont


A seven-member Board of Trustees governs the Larchmont Public Library (LPL). Four Trustees are appointed by the Village and three by the Town. LPL Trustees serve staggered five-year terms. They are responsible for the selection and performance of the Director, adoption of all policies, financing, planning, and evaluating library services. The Library Director is responsible for the administration and operation of LPL under guidelines and policies approved by the Board of Trustees.